Welcome to our new website. It's a work in progress. Please provide feedback.

FAQ Topic: City Council

Who is the City Council?

The Santa Ana City Council is composed of seven members, which consist of the Mayor and six councilmembers. Councilmembers are nominated from one of six geographic wards in the City and then elected citywide.  The following individuals serve on the City Council: Mayor Vicente Sarmiento, Mayor Pro Tem Phil Bacerra, Councilmember Thai Viet Phan, Councilmember … Continued

How do I contact the City Council?

There are four ways:  Send the City Council a message using this online form.  Email the councilmember. You can find the City Council email directory on this webpage.  Call our office: (714) 647-6900.  Attend a City Council meeting and address the City Council during the public comments portion of the meeting.

How can I request sponsorship for my special event?

The Special Event Sponsorship Program provides the Mayor and Council the opportunity to allocate sponsorship funding up to $10,000 per fiscal year for special events conducted by qualified nonprofit organizations or City-recognized neighborhood associations. To qualify, organizations must be incorporated as a nonprofit charitable organization that is tax exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal … Continued

Close window