Historic Preservation Awards

The City of Santa Ana is proud to announce the two winners of the 2020 Historic Preservation Awards:

Restoration Award: Pacific Electric Sub-Station No. 14

Award Winner: Santa Ana Unified School District (SAUSD)

Location: Garfield Elementary School – 850 Brown Street / 475 N. Lacy Street


Rehabilitation Award: The Taylor-Oglesby House

Award Winner: Marnie Schnabel

Location: 2510 N. Valencia Street, in the Park Santiago Neighborhood

Award recipients were honored by both the Historic Resources Commission and the Santa Ana City Council. In addition, they received a plaque commemorating their contribution to the City and to preserving Santa Ana’s historic resources.

Close window